google-site-verification: google16c2086fc6df4e7d.html
top of page

Nine businesses recognized at Inaugural Local First Springfield Awards

(Springfield, IL August 10, 2018) Local First Springfield crowned nine businesses award winners during a ceremony at the annual meeting hosted by Isringhausen Imports last month.

This is the first year the Local First Springfield awards have been presented to members of the nonprofit, which is made up of local independent businesses and organizations in the greater Springfield, Illinois area. Its purpose is to educate, advocate, and create awareness of the value of buying local.

Desiree Logsdon was sworn in as President replacing Valera Yazell who has served in the role for two years.

“Local First Springfield is committed to helping independent, local businesses and their owners. The board of directors looks forward to strengthening our local economy by supporting the businesses that help our community thrive,” said Desiree.

The winners included:

Local First Springfield would also like to thank our generous sponsors:

Isringhausen Volvo

Marine Bank

Sangamon Reclaimed

Heartland Financial Services

Scooter's Lawn Care

Gem PR & Media

Free Press Coffee House

Capital City Event Planning

For more information about Local First Springfield visit or

Photos provided by Eva Russo owner of Photoladylove

bottom of page